Recreation Commission


Regular meetings of the Commission shall be held monthly.

Board Composition

The Commission shall be composed of nine members.

Term of Office

Each member of the Commission shall serve a term of one year.


The Recreation Commission exists to promote an outstanding recreational program for the citizens of Taylor. In pursuit of this objective, the commission shall serve as:

  • A forum for the careful consideration of policy matters related to the operation of the recreation program
  • A voice for the department of parks and recreation in the community and a voice for the community in the department
  • An advisor to the director of the department of parks and recreation when requested
  • A recommending body to the city council on matters of general department of parks and recreation policy


Commissioner Title Term Expires
Keith Bailey Commissioner TBA
Tim Hernandez Commissioner TBA
Angela Winton Commissioner TBA
Roger Linville Commissioner TBA
Steve Ciralino Commissioner TBA
Carm Anderson Commissioner TBA
Christine Pierson Commissioner TBA